Resources and Links

COVID-19 Resources – Updated May 15, 2020

State & National Updates:
United States White House https://www.whitehouse.gov/
Governor Abbott’s Strike Force https://gov.texas.gov/organization/opentexas
Texas Governor’s Office Updates https://gov.texas.gov/coronavirus
Texas Dept of State Health Services – Guide for Reopened Retail Services http://media.graytvinc.com/documents/ReOpenedRetailGuidance.pdf

State & National Agency Resources – General:
Association for Rural Communities in Texas COVID-19 https://arcit.org/
Better Business Bureau https://www.bbb.org/council/coronavirus/
Centers for Disease Control & Prevention (CDC) https://www.cdc.gov/coronavirus/2019-ncov/communication/factsheets.html
Centers for Disease Control & Prevention (CDC) www.cdc.gov/COVID19
Centers for Disease Control (CDC) Fact Sheet Grocery and Food Retail Workers https://www.cdc.gov/coronavirus/2019-ncov/community/organizations/grocery-food-retail-workers.html
Centers for Disease Control (CDC) Fact Sheet Deliver Food & Grocery https://www.cdc.gov/coronavirus/2019-ncov/community/organizations/food-grocery-drivers.html
ConnectedNation: Coronavirus Response & Resources https://connectednation.org/coronavirus/
Coronavirus Relief Fund for Cities & Counties https://tdem.texas.gov/crf/
Main Street America https://www.mainstreet.org/howwecanhelp/resourcecenter/covid19resources
Minority Business Development Agency https://www.mbda.gov/
OSHA Resources & Information https://www.osha.gov/
Restore Your Economy Planning & Recovery https://restoreyoureconomy.org/index.php?src=blog&srctype=detail&blogid=333
San Angelo Resource Hub COVID-19 https://sanangelo.org/covid19businessresourcehub/
Texas Commission on Environmental Quality https://www.tceq.texas.gov/response/covid-19
Texas Commission on Environmental Quality Occupational Licensing Extension https://www.tceq.texas.gov/licensing/covid-19
Texas Commission on Environmental Quality Approved Online Training Courses for Occupational Licensing https://www.tceq.texas.gov/assets/public/licensing/online-courses.pdf
Texas Department of State Health Services https://www.dshs.texas.gov/news/updates.shtm#coronavirus
Texas Department of Insurance https://www.tdi.texas.gov/
Texas Division of Emergency Management https://tdem.texas.gov/
Texas Education Agency https://tea.texas.gov/texas-schools/safe-and-healthy-schools/coronavirus-covid-19-support-and-guidance
Texas Governor’s Office COVID-19 Resources https://gov.texas.gov/business/page/coronavirus
Texas Municipal League Resources https://www.tml.org/654/Coronavirus-COVID-19-Resources
United States Chamber of Commerce https://www.uschamber.com/coronavirus
United States Department of Agriculture https://www.rd.usda.gov/sites/default/files/USDA_COVID-19_Fed_Rural_Resource_Guide.pdf
United States Economic Development Administration https://www.eda.gov/
USA.GOV https://www.usa.gov/business?source=busa

Business Resources & Funding Opportunties
AssistHer Emergency Relief Grant https://twu.edu/center-women-entrepreneurs/assisther-emergency-relief-grant/?fbclid=IwAR0zEkqmr69B9jisUvKZ9iLjxRswIA8c4ryLwJ3LjmldGELwlIamba0N198
Business for All Grants https://businessforall.helloalice.com/
Communities Unlimited – Families First https://communitiesu.org/faq-new-families-first-coronavirus-response-act-small-businesses-requirements/
Community Development Financial Institutions (CDFIs) in Texas http://cdfi.org/wp-content/uploads/2018/02/Texas.pdf
Community Foundation of Abilene Non-Profit Resources https://cfabilene.org/blog/covid-19-nonprofit-resource-guide
Council of Development Finance Agencies https://www.cdfa.net/cdfa/cdfaweb.nsf/resourcecenters/COVID-19.html
Economic Growth Business Incubator https://egbi.org/
Facebook Business Resource Hub https://www.facebook.com/business/boost/resource
Goldman Sacs Partnership with LiftFund (CDFIs) https://www.liftfund.com/covid-19-loan/
Google My Business Updates https://support.google.com/business/answer/9773423?hl=en
Local Initiatives Support Corporation https://www.lisc.org/
National Federation of Independent Business https://www.nfib.com/content/analysis/coronavirus/latest-on-coronavirus-from-nfib/
National Restaurant Association Information & Resources https://restaurant.org/Covid19
National Retail Federation Resources https://nrf.com/resources/retail-safety-and-security-tools/coronavirus-resources-retailers
Restaurant Employee Relief Fund https://rerf.us/?fbclid=IwAR1EAplqLy44PqnzhsVQa81NrHnxK7VL_DCampw8o_ODI9gXWeit6cZLx0c
Retail Strategies: Navigating COVID-19 for Small Business https://www.retailstrategies.com/navigating-covid-19-for-small-businesses/
Reopen Main Street https://reopenmainstreet.com/
SBA Disaster Assistance Loans https://www.sba.gov/funding-programs/disaster-assistance
SBA Economic Injury Disaster Loan Program https://disasterloan.sba.gov/ela/Information/EIDLLoans
SBA Small Business Guidance & Loan Resources https://www.sba.gov/page/coronavirus-covid-19-small-business-guidance-loan-resources
SCORE Business Interruption Insurance https://www.score.org/blog/coronavirus-economic-impact-will-business-interruption-insurance-help-what-are-my-other-options
SCORE Preparing for COVID-19 https://www.score.org/blog/how-small-businesses-can-prepare-for-coronavirus
Simple Dollar: Insurance Companies Providing Support https://www.thesimpledollar.com/insurance/insurance-companies-providing-covid-19-support/
Small Business Relief Fund https://www.gofundme.com/f/smallbusinessrelieffund
Texas Dept of Agriculture – Agriculture Loan Guarantee Program https://www.texasagriculture.gov/GrantsServices/RuralEconomicDevelopment/TexasAgriculturalFinanceAuthority/AgriculturalLoanGuaranteeProgram.aspx
Texas Division of Emergency Management FEMA Funding https://tdem.texas.gov/covid-19/#1584998707036-c4e58f25-6498
Texas Downtown Information & Resources https://www.texasdowntown.org/news-info.html
Texas Mutual CARES Act Financial Assistance for Small Business https://www.texasmutual.com/blog/posts/2020/04/CARES-Act-offers-three-financial-assistance-programs-for-small-businesses?fbclid=IwAR1ttXHSmZVDsY7DhzxOOZUlhKPJn2rstfgONSuHZL42MK8EkR-DavlduRQ
Texas Restaurant Association https://www.txrestaurant.org/news/texas-restaurant-association-launches-tx-restaurant-relief-fund
Texas Workforce Commission-Mass Claims for Unemployment https://twc.texas.gov/businesses/mass-claims-unemployment-benefits
Texas Workforce Commission-Resources for Employers https://twc.texas.gov/news/covid-19-resources-employers
United States Chamber of Commerce https://www.uschamber.com/co/small-business-coronavirus
Workforce Solutions of West Central Texas: Applying for Unemployment https://www.workforcesystem.org/AlertCenter.aspx?AID=Unemployment-Info-for-Individuals-Impact-9
Workforce Solutions of West Central Texas: COVID-19 Resources https://workforcesystem.org/covid19
Verizon Small Business Recovery Fund https://www.lisc.org/covid-19/verizon-small-business-recovery-fund/

TMCN Region SBDC Offices
Angelo State University SBDC (San Angelo) https://www.angelo.edu/services/sbdc/
Angelo State University SBDC Business Recovery Page https://www.angelo.edu/services/sbdc/covid-19-economic-recovery-plan/
Midwestern State Univerity SBDC (Wichita Falls) https://www.msusbdc.org/
Tarleton State University SBDC (Brownwood & Stephenville) https://www.tsusbdc.org/
Texas Tech University SBDC (Abilene) https://www.abilenesbdc.org/

Chambers of Commerce Resource Pages in the TMCN Region
Abilene Chamber of Commerce Business Recovery Page https://www.businessresourceabilene.com/
Brownwood/Early Chambers of Commerce https://www.be-bettertogether.com/businessresources
San Angelo Chamber of Commerce https://sanangelo.org/covid19businessresourcehub/

Well-Being and Family Resources During Social Distancing:
Abilene Zoo Live Classroom Events https://www.facebook.com/AbileneZoo/
CDC Daily Life and Coping https://www.cdc.gov/coronavirus/2019-ncov/daily-life-coping/index.html
Gardening With Kids https://www.almanac.com/news/gardening/gardening-advice/gardening-kids?fbclid=IwAR0G9R9F_gRsde77y9DfDhOoI90QPZp9lAcvDrAcZOdLYdtPbtDlekH0uok
Healthy At Home: A Toolkit for Supporting Families https://healthyathome.readyrosie.com/en/
Houston Zoo Live https://www.houstonzoo.org/explore/webcams/
Storybooks Read by Actors Online https://www.storylineonline.net/
Strategies for Coping with Isolation & Loneliness https://counseling.northwestern.edu/blog/coping-isolation-loneliness-coronavirus-pandemic/
Texas AgriLife Extension Online Courses https://agrilifelearn.tamu.edu/
San Diego Zoo Cams https://zoo.sandiegozoo.org/live-cams
Virtual Field Trips to Take with Your Children https://adventuresinfamilyhood.com/20-virtual-field-trips-to-take-with-your-kids.html
Walk Across Texas Challenge https://agrilifeextension.tamu.edu/solutions/walk-across-texas/
Walk Through Texas History Challenge https://howdyhealth.org/programs/tutorials/album/4-wtth-tutorials

Census 2020: 
Census 2020 Facts & How to Respond https://2020census.gov/en.html

Council of Governments
Central Texas Council of Governments https://ctcog.org/
Concho Valley Council of Governments http://www.cvcog.org/cvcog/
North Central Texas Council of Governments https://www.nctcog.org/
Nortex Regional Planning Commission http://www.nortexrpc.org/
West Central Texas Council of Governments http://www.wctcog.org/

Workforce Development Boards
Concho Valley Workforce Solutions https://www.cvworkforce.org/
Workforce Solutions of West Central Texas http://www.workforcesystem.org/

State/Federal Agencies
Texas Department of Agriculture https://texasagriculture.gov/
TDA Rural Economic Development https://www.texasagriculture.gov/GrantsServices/RuralEconomicDevelopment.aspx
Texas Department of Transportation https://www.txdot.gov/
Texas Forts Trail https://texasfortstrail.com/
Texas Plains Trail https://texasplainstrail.com/
Texas Heritage Trails https://www.thc.texas.gov/preserve/projects-and-programs/texas-heritage-trails
USDA Rural Development www.rd.usda.gov

State Organizations
Association of Rural Communities in Texas https://arcit.org/
Community Development Institute Texas http://www.lonestar.edu/cdi.htm
Texas Downtown Association https://www.texasdowntown.org/
Texas Economic Development Council https://texasedc.org/

Regional Organizations
High Ground of Texas http://highground.org/
West Texas Energy Consortium https://www.facebook.com/WTxEC/

Legislative Offices
Governor Greg Abbott https://gov.texas.gov/

State Senator Dawn Buckingham – District 24 https://senate.texas.gov/member.php?d=24
State Senator Charles Perry – District 28 https://senate.texas.gov/member.php?d=28
State Senator Pat Fallon – District 30 https://senate.texas.gov/member.php?d=30

State Representative Andrew Murr – District 53 https://house.texas.gov/members/member-page/?district=53
State Representative J.D. Sheffield – District 59 https://house.texas.gov/members/member-page/?district=59
State Representative Mike Lang – District 60 https://house.texas.gov/members/member-page/?district=60
State Representative Drew Springer – District 68 https://house.texas.gov/members/member-page/?district=68
State Representative James Frank – District 69 https://house.texas.gov/members/member-page/?district=69
State Representative Stan Lambert – District 71 https://house.texas.gov/members/member-page/?district=71
State Representative Drew Darby – District 72 https://house.texas.gov/members/member-page/?district=72
State Representative Dustin Burrows – District 83 http://www.house.state.tx.us/members/member-page/?district=83

U.S. Congressman Mac Thornberry https://thornberry.house.gov/
U.S. Congressman Mike Conaway https://conaway.house.gov/
U.S. Congressman Jody Arrington https://arrington.house.gov/
U.S. Congressman Roger Williams https://williams.house.gov/
U.S. Senator John Cornyn https://www.cornyn.senate.gov/
U.S. Senator Ted Cruz https://www.cruz.senate.gov/