2020 Leadership TMCN Class Now Forming

2020 Leadership TMCN Class Now Forming

The Texas Midwest Community Network (TMCN) is pleased to announce that Year 7 of its Leadership TMCN Program will begin with its first session on Wednesday, February 19th.  The Network is excited to welcome back Kevin Tutt & Michael Daggs as facilitators with sessions again being hosted by TMCN Marketing Partner Jacob & Martin at their Conference Center in Abilene.

Leadership TMCN was created in response to one of the most common concerns among TMCN member communities – how to engage the younger members of our communities – both students and business owners/leaders.  To address this concern and help develop strong local leadership, Leadership TMCN is designed to challenge participants in their current level of commitment and inspire them to maximize their potential impact on the lives of the communities they serve. Students are partnered with a local business leader/owner, in a mentoring role, to develop leadership skills and implement an impactful community project that addresses a specific community need.  Each Program project will be recognized at the TMCN Annual Conference in October and participating students will be eligible for scholarships based on the quality and outcome of their specific project.

All TMCN member communities are eligible to participate in this Program. Students must be enrolled as a Junior at the local high school and be one who exemplifies leadership, character and desire to improve their community.  The participation fee is $150 per participant (students and business leader/owner) with sponsorship provided by local businesses, chambers and economic development organizations as the sessions are focused on economic development initiatives.

Established in 1994, TMCN is a 54-community member organization covering 31 counties in West Central Texas which focuses on promoting a regional approach to providing the resources and awareness for its members to achieve economic and community growth. These resources include community and economic development, marketing and tourism promotion, training and education, and legislative awareness through networking events held throughout the year.

TMCN Member cities are: Abilene, Albany, Anson, Aspermont, Baird, Ballinger, Brady, Breckenridge, Bronte, Brownwood, Buffalo Gap, Cisco, Clyde, Coleman, Colorado City, Comanche, Cross Plains, De Leon, Dublin, Early, Eastland, Eden, Goldthwaite, Gorman, Graham, Hamilton, Hamlin, Haskell, Jacksboro, Jayton, Knox City, Menard, Merkel, Miles, Munday, Ranger, Rising Star, Robert Lee, Rising Star, Roscoe, Rotan, San Angelo, San Saba, Santa Anna, Seymour, Snyder, Spur, Stamford, Stephenville, Strawn, Sweetwater, Throckmorton, Tye, and Winters.

For more information about Texas Midwest Community Network, Leadership TMCN, and how to apply for the 2020 Class, visit www.tmcn.org, find us on Facebook at TexasMidwest, or give us a call.

Brochure 2020

Participant Application 2020

Kathy Keane, Executive Director
Texas Midwest Community Network
Abilene Office: 325-795-8626
San Angelo Office: 325-703-1636
Cell: 325-869-0112