Anson and Miles were recipients of our 2017 Community of Achievement Award – an Award developed to encourage cities of all sizes within our region to be better prepared for future growth through community engagement and economic development programming. Criteria to qualify for this award includes demonstrated vision, pride, youth involvement, business assessments and anonymous assessments from outside the community. The Award is a three-year designation and enables communities to then apply for the coveted All Star Community Award. This year’s winners join Bronte, Early, Eastland, Haskell, Jacksboro, Menard, Munday and Strawn.

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.